Credit system

The standard unit of study is the semester. The normal load of a semester is conventionally 30 credits. The convention of 30 credits/semester was chosen to adjust to the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS). The credits assess the normal volume of a student's work.

The credit system makes it possible:

- to compare curricula and recognize the compact periods of study in other units

- to build flexible programmes in the curriculum

- to include new subjects in the curriculum

More information on ECTS








Last updated at: April 08, 2011.